Special Education

  • The Romoland School District Department of Special Education offers a variety of services and programs to students who have disabilities.  

    In the Special Education Department, you can:

    • Inquire about Programs and Services available to families and students with Special Educational Needs.
    • Get help for Infants and Preschool Children with Physical, Language, and other Developmental Needs.
    • Speak with Special Education Staff about a wide variety of school related topics such as student learning concerns and special education eligibility.
    • Obtain information on Special Educational Assessment Procedures.
    • Learn about various Special Educational support options, such as Specialized Academic Instruction, Student Learning Centers, Special Day Classes, Speech Therapy, etc.
    • Obtain more information regarding Parent/Student Rights and Laws relating to Special Education Programs.Find out about In-services/Trainings regarding a variety of topics related to Special Education.
    • Get information about Study Skills from a Special Education Specialist.Speak with a Psychologist about Behavior Plans and Educationally Related Mental Health Services.
    • Talk to staff regarding Transportation for students in Special Educational Programs.
    • Find out about the Community Advisory Committee.
    • Access Referrals to Community Agencies providing support to students with disabilities.
    • Make tax deductible donations to help students with special education needs.

    Notice: California Department of Education (CDE) has provided the following link for any families wishing to fill out and submit the Notice of Objection Form in regard to the Morgan Hill Case: http://www.cde.ca.gov/morganhillcase

Contacts

  • Mr. Ricky Alyassi
    Director, Pupil Services
    Email: ralyassi@romoland.net

     

    Ms. Carmen Kaas

    Coordinator, Special Education

    Email: ckaas@romoland.net

    Phone: 951.926.96244 x1251

     

    Ms. Shannnon Goodbeau-Gorlicki

    Program Specialist    

    Email: sgoodbeau-gorlicki@romoland.net

    Phone: 951.926.9244 x1254                                                                                                                 

    Ms. Leticia Chavez                 
    Administrative Secretary
    Email: lchavez@romoland.net
    Phone: 951.926.9244 x1237

    Ms. Kelly Brennan-Hannum
    School Psychologist
    Email: khannum@romoland.net

    Ms. Ali Duerks
    School Psychologist
    Email: aduerks@romoland.net

     

    Ms. Evelin Farias

    School Psychologist

    Email: efarias@romoland.net

    Ms. Brenda Mathews
    School Psychologist
    Email: blmathews@romoland.net

     

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)